Meet Our Leadership Team...

Cormac Barry
Chief Executive Officer

Cormac Barry joined CarTrawler as Chief Executive Officer in April 2018. Prior to this, he held the position of CEO for 7 years at Sportsbet, the Australian division of Paddy Power Betfair. A veteran of the online gambling industry for 15-plus years, Cormac was part of the team that set up and made it one of the most successful online betting operations in the UK and Ireland.

Cormac is a people focused leader who believes that if you create the right working environment and a culture that enables people to grow and develop, success will follow.

Cormac is a non-executive director of his family’s retail bookshop business Dubray Books, which is a chain of eight bookshops in Ireland.

A graduate of Trinity College Dublin, Cormac holds a BA in Economics and Politics.

David Cotter
Chief Financial Officer

David Cotter has been CarTrawler’s Chief Financial Officer since January 2018. He joined the company in January 2017 and was previously responsible for Car, Ground Transportation and Insurance Supply along with strategic projects for the company.

Prior to joining CarTrawler, David worked for Paddy Power Betfair where he was Director of Corporate Development with responsibility for executing the global expansion strategy of the business along with all M&A activity. David has also worked at LivingBridge, a UK private equity fund, investing in SME’s across technology, consumer and business services sectors and spent a number of years investing in the hospitality sector in Latin America.  David originally qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG, Dublin.

As Chief Financial Officer, David is responsible for finance, legal and corporate development.  David is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin and is a member of Chartered Accountants Ireland.

Aileen McCormack
Chief Commercial Officer

Aileen McCormack is CarTrawler’s Chief Commercial Officer. In this role, Aileen over sees growth and commercial success in all aspects of business development worldwide including sales, marketing, strategic business and partner management.

Aileen has been part of CarTrawler’s senior leadership team since 2012 having previously held key management roles within the Commercial Team including Head of Strategic Business Development and most recently, Director of Strategic Business. Prior to joining CarTrawler, Aileen was Deputy Head of Ancillary Revenue at Ryanair.

During her time at CarTrawler, Aileen has been instrumental in the significant growth and expansion of CarTrawler’s airline partnerships and developed significant expertise in ancillary revenue and income generation for travel businesses outside of their core revenue model.

She is a graduate of Dublin Institute of Technology and holds a Postgraduate Diploma in International Selling.

John O'Donnell
Chief Product & Technology Officer

John O’Donnell joined CarTrawler as Chief Product & Technology Officer (CPTO) in November 2018 and has ownership of the product and platform strategy including defining key targets and embedding a portfolio management capability.

Prior to joining CarTrawler, John spent 8 years as Chief Technology Officer at where he participated in the successful Hostelworld IPO sales effort in 2015. John also previously worked as Head of Technology and was a member of the operational management team at Paddy Power Bookmakers for 10 fun years, driving the exponential growth period of the online business. Earlier in his career, John worked for Lehman Brothers in New York and spent some time implementing a new trading system on the NASDAQ Stock exchange.

John has a demonstrated ability to create and develop successful technology and business operations management teams. He has significant experience in contributing to overall company strategies including product delivery and operational implementation with particular success in the mobile solutions space. John is a graduate of NUI Galway with a BE in Electronics and an Honours Post-Graduate Diploma in Systems Analysis.

When not working, John enjoys time managing a youth rugby team and playing golf – with a stated ambition to play as many links golf courses as possible during his lifetime.

Peter O'Donovan
Chief Operations Officer

Peter O’Donovan is Chief Operations Officer (COO). He joined CarTrawler as Chief Product Officer in 2016 having spent 14 years at Paddy Power where he led the online business, driving significant growth and revenue generation. Peter is a proven commercial, technology and people leader in the dynamic and competitive digital sector.

As CarTrawler’s COO, Peter leads Trading, Supply, Insurance, Partner Relationship Management, Go Live, Insights and the Data Science function.

Peter is a graduate of Trinity College Dublin with a BA in Management Science and Information Systems and an M. Digital Multimedia.

Sheila Walsh
Chief People Officer

Sheila Walsh is CarTrawler’s Chief People Officer.  She has been part of CarTrawler’s senior leadership team since 2016, having previously held the role, Director of People.

As Chief People Officer, Sheila heads a team who are credible, trusted strategic partners to the business, who lead with integrity, consideration and provide constructive challenge.

Working closely with the Leadership Team, Sheila is responsible for ensuring our values drive behaviours that sustain a high-performance culture in which employees feel empowered to deliver against the organisation’s strategy whilst achieving their own potential.

A hands-on and motivated HR professional, Sheila has a broad range of experience across many sectors including; software, telco, publishing, healthcare and not-for-profit.

She strongly believes that the provision of meaning and purpose within the workplace results in engaged employees who live and breathe the behaviours that support sustained business success.

Sheila holds a MBS in Business Practice from University College Cork, is an accredited Life Coach & Lifeskills Consultant and is an associate member of CIPD.  She is a Board Director of Self-Help Africa UK, a leading international development charity with an expertise in small-scale farming and growing family-farm businesses.

Darren Lovern
Chief Customer Officer

Darren Lovern is CarTrawler’s Chief Customer Officer. In this role, Darren leads the company’s Customer Centre of Excellence focusing on loyalty, satisfaction and retention across the customer experience. Prior to joining CarTrawler, Darren spent the last 5 years as the Group CMO for Fortuna Entertainment Group, an online and retail sports betting and casino operator. Darren has extensive experience at a senior level in plc and private companies, with experience in operations, marketing, product management and general management roles across multiple industries including banking, procurement, and telcos.


As an indigenous Irish company, we are very proud of our international success across the travel and technology industries.
CarTrawler is headquartered in Dublin, Ireland, with additional offices in Tokyo, Helsinki, Manilla, Boston and Sydney. The company is private equity-backed by BC Partners and Insight Venture Partners. CarTrawler also owns and operates the Holiday Autos, and Cabforce brands.